Langkawi Island Of Malaysia

Langkawi Island Of Malaysia

Langkawi island is definitely an archipelago involving 104 islands lying from the north developed coast involving Peninsular Malaysia. The complete location of those tropical islands is at the site the location where the Straits involving Malacca meets the waters on the Andaman Seas.

Langkawi Island-Eagle Square

The largest of those islands is known as Langkawi Island and it is bigger versus Penang Island. The some other islands with this group are usually Island involving Pregnant First (Pulau Dayang Bunting), Lion Island (Pulau Singa Besar) as well as Beras Basah Island. The smallest of those islands are usually atolls roughly the dimensions of an ordinary house!

This island is unique in the actual sense so it has so many legendsand myths associated with it. Langkawi Island is therefore otherwise known as Pulau Lagenda or even Legendary Island.

The most discussed legend is actually that involving Mahsuri who’s said to possess laid the curse with this island pertaining to seven generations. Luckily the time scale of this curse is finished now as well as Langkawi Island is rapidly becoming a internationally accepted tourist vacation spot.

The federal of Malaysia has declared the entire Langkawi Island as a duty totally free zone. Hence this island is also termed Obligation Free Island. All goods sold with this island are usually exempted through government levy. Therefore this Legendary Island can be a haven with the shoppers. You only have to stay throughout Langkawi for no less than 48 hours for taking back home a practical amount involving tax totally free goods.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *